NOTE: Most islands do not require quarantine and so many not even offer that as an option upon arrival if your pet fails to qualify for entrance. However, many islands require inspection by a government official or veterinarian upon arrival prior to granting full admittance. Any pet is subject to refusal or quarantine if requirements are not satisfied or pet appears ill. Admittance is at the sole discretion of each country. Completion of documentation and requirements does not automatically ensure your pet’s entrance into your destination.

Anguilla – not applicable

Antigua and Barbuda- not applicable

Aruba – not applicable 

Bahamas – not applicable

Barbados – not applicable

British Virgin Islands – not applicable

  • Tortola
  • Virgin Gorda
  • Anegada
  • Jost Van Dyke

Caribbean Netherlands – not applicable

  • Bonaire
  • Sint Eustatius
  • Saba

Cayman Islands not applicable

Cuba – not applicable

Curaçao – not applicable

Dominica – not applicable

Dominican Republic –  not applicable

Grenada –  not applicable

Guadeloupe – not applicable

Haiti – not applicable

Jamaica – not applicable

Martinique – not applicable

Montserrat- not applicable

Puerto Rico – not applicable

Saint Barthélemy – not applicable

Saint Kitts and Nevis – REQUIRED

30-day home confinement is mandatory.
Your pet will be visited 4 (four) times to monitor your pet during home confinement.

  • Dogs must be kept on approved premises: completely fenced and secured.
  • Cats must be kept in-doors at all times and all windows and doors must be screened.
  • After inspection at the port of entry, dogs and cats must not be removed from carrier/crate until arrival at the place of confinement.
  • Dog and cat must not come into contact with any other animal during confinement.
  • Dog and cat must not be removed from the premises without permission of the Veterinary Authority. Permission will be granted for Veterinary emergencies. The animal (s) will be monitored during the 30 day confinement (4 visits).

*** Quarantine violations will result in deportation of your pet.

Saint Lucia – not applicable

Saint Martin – not applicable

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines – not applicable

Sint Maarten – not applicable

Trinidad and Tobago – not applicable

Turks and Caicos Islands – not applicable

United States Virgin Islands – not applicable

  • Saint Croix
  • Saint John
  • Saint Thomas